The Ones I Love

11 01 2009

How do I love thee, let me count the ways……

I got to thinking today. What if I had to choose ONLY 5 pens from my collection, to keep forever? Further, what if the criteria was implicit that these would be for writing purposes only. Value couldn’t be considered. The writers. The ones that are a pleasure to write with. That’s tough.

Well, as of today (I reserve the right to change my mind at any time in the future), I’d have to pick the following, but in no paticular order:

Parker Vacumatic

My Parker Vacumatic. Not sure of the date.

1946 Parker 51

Dove Grey Parker 51 w/ Gold-Fill Cap. Wicked Sweet!

Awesome Pen

Lamy Saffari Awesome Pen

Fulliwen Pen. Have now idea of the model, but an awesome pen.

Fulliwen Pen. Have now idea of the model, but an awesome pen.

Eversharp Skyliner, Maroon w/ Gold striped Cap, fine nib

Eversharp Skyliner, Maroon w/ Gold striped Cap, fine nib

And there they are. Pretty sure in a couple of days, some of these will change.

Ink ’em if you got ’em!

Actions

Information

One response

4 02 2009
Kim

I just recently purchased myself an Eversharp Skyliner and I do not regret it one bit! Your handwriting is superior, by the way.

I’ve never heard of Fulliwen… I am very new to fountain pens, though.

Leave a Reply

